2010 New York Giants Training Camp Schedule

June 9, 2010

Here is the official New York Giants training camp schedule. This should be a very entertaining training camp and one I will be attending for certain.It;s hard to be believe that preseason football is just a couple of months away now but it is. Now would be a good time to start making your plans to check out the team at the University of Albany. Be sure to check out the parking instructions as well. They have all of that info on the UofAlbany website.

Remember to bring your cameras and some water. It can get hot out there in the summer, so try and get a spot in the shade if possible.

If you go with kids, the players will normally sign some autographs for the children once practice is over. Be sure to ask someone who works at the field, where the best spot is to get an autograph. You can also check out the coaches getting interviewed and giving their feedback. The practice itself is only a couple of hours but it’s nice to make a day of it and enjoy the summer days.

2010 New York Giants Training Camp Schedule

August 1 (Sun.)

Practice: 3:15-5:15 p.m.

August 2 (Mon.)

Practice #1: 8:35-10:35 a.m.

Practice #2: 3:15-5:15 p.m.

August 3 (Tues.)

Practice #1: 8:35-10:35 a.m.

Practice #2: 3:15-5:15 p.m.

August 4 (Wed.)

No Practice

August 5 (Thurs.)

Practice #1: 8:35-10:35 a.m.

Practice #2: 6:05-8:05 p.m.

August 6 (Fri.)

Practice: 2:35-4:35 p.m.

August 7 (Sat.)

Practice #1: 8:35-10:35 a.m.

Practice #2: 6:05-8:05 p.m.

August 8 (Sun.)

No Practice

August 9 (Mon.)

Practice #1: 8:35-10:35 a.m.

Practice #2: 6:05-8:05 p.m.

August 10 (Tues.)

Practice: 2:35-4:35 p.m.

August 11 (Wed.)

Practice #1: 8:35-10:35 a.m.

Practice #2: 6:05-8:05 p.m.

August 12 (Thurs.)

Practice: 2:35-4:35 p.m.

August 13 (Fri.)

Practice #1: 8:35-10:35 a.m.

Practice #2: 6:05-8:05 p.m.

August 14 (Sat.)

Practice: 2:35-4:35 p.m.

August 15 (Sun.)

Practice: AM – TBA

August 16 (Mon.)

NFL Preseason Game

@NY Jets, 8:00 p.m. (ESPN)

August 17 (Tues.)

No Practice

August 18 (Wed.)

Practice: 2:35-4:35 p.m.

August 19 (Thurs.)

Practice: 2:35-4:35 p.m.

August 20 (Fri.)

Practice: AM – TBA Camp Ends

August 21 (Sat.)

NFL Preseason Game vs. Pittsburgh, 7:00 p.m.

Will you be attending one of the Giants practices? What do you think of the shortened 16 practices day schedule?

RD – NYGReporter.com